I Found the Secret to Happiness

There is a Formula to Joy

Aman
7 min readFeb 28, 2022

I found the secret to happiness and it is probably going to irritate you.

I found the secret to happiness and it was not in my bank account.

I found the secret to happiness and it was not in my professional success or clout.

I found the secret to happiness and it had nothing to do with my relationship with others.

I found the secret to happiness and it was not in my Instagram reel.

I found the secret to happiness and it was not travelling the world.

I found the secret to happiness but you will not find it if you are not willing to work.

Being happy takes work.

Finding joy and contentment in your life takes daily, consistent effort and input.

The true secret to happiness is deeply embedded in your daily routine.

The joy in life is in what you do, practice, deliver and contribute to yourself and others each and every.

The secret to happiness is held by those who are rigid with their routine, rigorous with their self-love which could look like self-discipline to the unobserved person and are ruthless with their energy and time.

--

--

Aman

I write about issues that are near and dear to my heart, with the hope that my stories, experiences, and struggles may empower others.