How To Stop Living in the Past, Once and For All

The Tough Love You Were Looking For

Aman
7 min readNov 6, 2022
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

You are in charge of your life. From here on out, if you believe it and actually commit to it, your entire life is completely up to your own making.

So many people, too many people, spend so much time living in the past.

They are obsessed with who wronged them, where they did not receive the adequate support they needed or when they were ignored.

Enough already.

It is time to accept and fully commit to moving forward with a clear commitment to the present moment and a future-focused mindset.

How do you do this?

It is simple, but it is definitely not easy. Most things in life that are worth doing are very simple, but definitely not easy to execute because they require discipline and daily dedication.

Focus on the task at hand.

This is the simplest yet hardest, yet most gratifying practice I have added to my life. I no longer multitask, and I am working better, and faster, with a clearer head and calmer mindset.

--

--

Aman

I write about issues that are near and dear to my heart, with the hope that my stories, experiences, and struggles may empower others.